ChicagoismynewBlog

Handmade calzones at Rizzata’s in River North! (4/5 Stars)

Posted by ChicagoismynewBlog! on June 5, 2009


About a week ago, my sister FINALLY decided to make the move to Chicago and the day before she was to move my mom, sister, and a couple friends went out to dinner for some calzones at Rizzata’s.  I found Rizzata’s while looking for restaurants that were inexpensive and to tell you the truth, it was pretty difficult.  But as soon as I saw the word calzones, I knew where we were going.  Rizzata’s has everything from pizza, salads, tiramisu,  bbq chicken, and even plenty of vegetarian options…all for a great price.

The order:  I created my own calzone with sausage, green peppers, and mozzarela cheese ($6.49).  My mom and sister split a large caesar salad ($5.50) and a vegetarian calzone which had mushrooms, onions, green peppers, mozzarella cheese, and for a bit extra, they added sausage ($6.49).  Andrea and Steven shared the vegetarian calzone but added Canadian bacon ($6.49) and also split a large chef’s salad ($6.45).

Rizzata’s is located at 300 W. Grand Avenue in Chicago’s River North neighborhood so if you’re ever in the mood for some really good, handmade Italian food, stop in or give them a call at 312-832-1051…they deliver seven days a week.  I’ll definitely pay another visit, but next time I’ll try something different because I’m sure it’ll be good.

rizzata's1

Rizzata's

Leave a Reply

 
