ChicagoismynewBlog

$15.5B spending spree for downtown! Well, hopefully.

Posted by ChicagoismynewBlog! on April 2, 2009


I came across this article, thanks to Chicago Journal, that details plans for the City of Chicago to spend around $15.5B on a heck of a lot of transportation related projects in, and around, the Loop.  The article goes into detail about these very ambitious projects, including spending $2B on a four level transportation hub under Clinton Street to $500M on covering the Eisenhower Expressway with parkland.  This article gets me pretty excited, but to think how much drama will be created over these projects, I’ll stay cautiously optimistic.  Here’s the link to the article from Chicago Journal.  Here’s the map showing where the transportation hub will be generally located.

transportation-hub

4 Responses to “$15.5B spending spree for downtown! Well, hopefully.”

  1. PareeMago said

    Great site this chicagoismynewblog.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    • ChicagoismynewBlog said

      Thanks, I appreciate the positive feedback! I’ll do my best to keep up on everything, so far so good. I tried to go out today to the Greektown parade and then grab some pictures of the projects in that area but it started to hail and rain…not good.

  2. unlorub said

    brill site this chicagoismynewblog.wordpress.com excellent to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  3. unlorub said

    formidable site this chicagoismynewblog.wordpress.com brill to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
