ChicagoismynewBlog

PHILLY’S BEST! (4/5 Stars)

Posted by ChicagoismynewBlog! on March 29, 2009


So I realize I should try to “up” my palate a bit and focus a little more on healthier/upscale foods, but today is definitely not the day to start.  Philly’s Best has a few locations around Chicago, from Greektown to Evanston and the location my friends and I always choose to order from is their Lakeview location

My, Tom, and James’ Order:  3 large philly cheese steak sandwiches with cheese and onions ($8.49 each), 3 orders of cheese fries ($2.69 each).  James and Tom said:  “Philly’s Best makes me want to come to the city to visit.” – They’re still stuck in DeKalb for a bit longer.

My friends and I ordered delivery, which took 30 minutes, and the sandwiches were awesome like usual!  Like always, I regretted ordering the cheese fries only because the dinner made my arteries hurt.  They were a bit soggy, but I guess I should expect that when something is smothered in cheese sauce.

Check out Philly’s Best when you get the chance.  You can dine in the restaurant or order online if you want to avoid the whole talking to a person thing.  My bad on not having pictures either, I didn’t have my camera with me.

One Response to “PHILLY’S BEST! (4/5 Stars)”

  1. Brianne said

    we’ll have to eat Philly’s Best next time i visit

Leave a Reply

 
